NORTH WEST AREA COMMITTEE MEETING

MINUTES

TUESDAY 16th May 2023

Item 1 Minutes of the North West Area Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 18th April 2023.

Order: Agreed

Item 2 Questions to the Area Manager.

Order: Noted

Item 3 Finglas Area Office Report, Pat Teehan, Area Manager.

Order: Noted

Item 4 St Canice's Graveyard, Finglas Update

Order: Noted

Item 5 Ballymun Area Office Report, Jackie O'Reilly, Area Manager.

Order: Noted

Item 6 With reference to the proposed grant of a 3 year Licence in Unit 3, The Turnpike, Santry Cross, Ballymun, Dublin 11

Order: Recommend to City Council

Item 7 With reference to the proposed disposal of a plot to the front of 80 Knowth Court,
Dublin 11 to Home for Life GP Limited

Order: Recommend to City Council

Item 8 Motion in the name of Councillor Noeleen Reilly

That the area office priorities the clear up of void units that are targeted by illegal dumpers. Sometimes the rubbish is left for quite a while until the unit is ready to let but there are neighbours who have to live beside this, and it causes them great distress and would it be possible to put temporary cameras to identify those responsible.

Order: Report to Councillor

Item 9 Public Domain Report, Robert Ingram, A/ Public Domain Officer

Order: Noted

Item 10 Traffic Service Request, Status Report

Order: Noted

Item 11 Minutes of the Traffic Advisory Group (TAG) Meeting

Order: Noted

Apologies: Pat Teehan, (Area Manager Finglas), Larry Dooley (Community &

Social Development Officer), Stephen Groome, (North West

District Parks Superintendent)

NWA Councillors: Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy, Noeleen Reilly, Keith Connolly, Mary

Callaghan, Anthony Connaghan, and Briege MacOscar.

Officials: Derek Kelly (Director of Services-North West Area), Derek Healy

(Housing Manager, Finglas) Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager Ballymun), Robert Ingram A/Public Domain Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer), Fiona Farrell(Staff Officer) Margaret McGrane (Housing Manager Ballymun), Bláthnaid Conlon, (Senior Staff Officer) Gerald McEntagart, (Executive Engineer) and Joao

Brescia, (Assistant Engineer).

Councillor Noeleen Reilly
Chairperson

The meeting concluded at 4pm